Posted by: asoundeducation | October 23, 2011

Do The Dead Dance With Some SpokesBUZZ Bands

I’m thinking of being Pregnant Beyoncé for Halloween. I’ve got the right hair, and my stomach isn’t too far from looking like the real deal. The only problem that I can see is that I haven’t got the right dance moves.

While I’m still trying to figure out a costume, a couple SpokesBUZZ bands have had their Halloween plans locked down for a while. The Holler! just held their 9th Holler!ween out at Grant Family Farms, and based off the Facebook record it was a great time.

Is that Matt Mahern from Constitution? In a wig? Doing something regarding Holler!ween? I wish I knew more about this intriguing nugget.

Trichome are holding their 1st annual halloween show at SKY Nightclub in Greeley on Saturday, Oct. 29th. Their pals Gypsy Fit are opening the evening around 10 p.m. Tickets are $5 for 21+ and $8 if you’re 18-20. You can find more info for it here.

Hopefully you’ve seen the fliers for Musketeer Gripweed’s Halloween and Gasoline show at the Aggie if you’ve been hanging around Fort Collins recently. This one’s also on Saturday, Oct. 29th, and The Seers and SpokesBUZZ alumni The Nu Classics are opening the show. Doors open at 8 p.m. and tickets are $10 and can be purchased here.

Both of these should be good times, so don’t miss out. I’m hoping to have nailed down my “Single Ladies” dance by the 29th, but with my track record, it’ll still be looking like a baby’s first time crawling.

 

 

Responses

  1. I felt sure that you’d include this for the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=49gR4sV0how. You always surprise me. And now I have some home improvement ideas …


Leave a Reply

Categories

