Posted by: asoundeducation | December 11, 2011

Rewind: Looking Back on the 2nd Annual SpokesBUZZ CD Release Show

Let’s take a moment to reflect on this past Wednesday night’s events. It was the 2nd annual SpokesBUZZ CD Release Show at

Post Paradise performs at the 2nd annual SpokesBUZZ CD release show on Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2011. PHOTO: Tim Van Schmidt

Hodi’s Half Note in Fort Collins, Colo. Hodi’s quickly filled to capacity and stayed that way through all nine SpokesBUZZ bands’ sets,

Peace Officer performing at the 2nd annual SpokesBUZZ CD release show on Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2011. PHOTO: Tim Van Schmidt

but I was in the back of the venue for most of it  helping the bands load-in their gear. And, as I’m sure is required by some hair-brain law of physics, I helped them load-out all their gear, too. Loading-in, loading-out – it pulled me away from the festivities for a lot of the night. So even though my backstage task let me ogle at some amazing music equipment and socialize with the bands, I’ve been wondering what I missed out on. Thanks to the Media and the Internet I was able to listen to Dani Grant give an interview on TRI 102.5, read a preview to the show from the Coloradoan, and check out photos from the show at Fort Collins Life-Times. So click on any of those links if you couldn’t make it to the CD release show or just want to re-live it like I did.

Leave a Reply

Categories

